Western Conference Quarterfinals Schedule

With the regular season over, the schedule has been released for the Western Conference Quarterfinals between the #2 seed St. Louis Blues against the #7 seed San Jose Sharks. The series will begin on Thursday in St. Louis and continue Saturday with Game 2. The series will move to Teal Town on Monday for Game 3, then a two day break before Game 4. If necessary, Game 5 in St Louis on Saturday, April 21st, Game 6 in San Jose on Monday, April 23rd, and Game 7 in St. Louis on Wednesday, April 25th.

This will be the fourth playoff meeting between the two teams. In 2000, San Jose as the 8th seed upset the President’s Trophy champion Blues, in seven games. The following year, St. Louis got revenge and won in six games. That series was the only one won by the Blues. In 2004, the surprising Sharks as the #2 seed stunned the 7th seeded St. Louis in five games en route to their first trip to the Western Conference Final.

Topics: NHL, San Jose Sharks, St. Louis Blues, Stanley Cup Playoffs

Want more from Blades of Teal?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.

1 day ago

San Jose Sharks vs. Los Angeles Kings: What We Learned From Game 1

2 days ago

A Tale Of Two Games As San Jose Sharks Win Game 1 Over Kings

2 days ago

San Jose Sharks Withstand Los Angeles Kings’ Comeback, Win Game 1